29.1 C
Thursday, June 1, 2023

Camiguin temporarily closes 11 public roads

CAMIGUIN (PIA)—The provincial government here implements the temporary road closure of specific roads during the observance of the community quarantine to contain the spread of coronavirus disease (COVID)-19, April 20 through Provincial Ordinance No. 2020-31.

The 11 provincial roads are temporarily closed for commuters and pedestrians traveling in as ingress or egress since there are provincial roads connecting the municipalities which are unmanned by authorities and health personnel due to its limited manpower.

“These roads could be used by some persons as an alternate route to escape quarantine checkpoints unless closed for commuters until the community quarantine is lifted,” Gov. Jurdin Jesus Romualdo said.

The provincial roads temporarily closed include 1) Payahan-Itum-Mainit Road; 2) Cabadiangan-Lanao-Cuña Road; 3) NHA-San Miguel Road; 4) NHA-Kinabcaban Road; 5) Pandan-Katibawasan-Kabunuan Road; 6) Barangay Tupsan to Barangay Benhaan Road; 

7) Sitio Kabuhi, Barangay Pandan to Sitio Quiboro, Barangay Poblacion Road; 8) Barangay Naasag to Barangay Yumbing Road; 9) Barangay Agoho to Barangay Tagdo Road; 10) Sitio Katubli, Barangay Agoho to Sitio Timugsay Road; and 11) Barangay Tagdo to Sitio Abbu, Baylao Road.

The ordinance shall take effect upon approval, posting in the five municipal halls in the province and dissemination to all mayors and barangay captains. (RTP/PIA10)

Latest News