Home News Iligan City adopts clustering system for quarantine pass holders

Iligan City adopts clustering system for quarantine pass holders

Iligan City adopts clustering system for quarantine pass holders
Iligan Incident Commander Butch Baulete explains the clustering and color-coding system that the city government will implement beginning May 1, 2020. (ADD/PIA ICIC)

ILIGAN CITY (PIA) — The city government of Iligan will implement a barangay clustering and color-coding system that will be followed by holders of home quarantine pass (HQP) during the modified community quarantine (MCQ) period.

Under Executive Order No. 40 which placed the city under MCQ effective May 1, 2020, holders of the HQP are only allowed to go out to access basic necessities, pay bills, and transact business on specific days as scheduled by the Iligan Inter-Agency Task Force on COVID-19.

FCI Butch Baulete, IMT Incident Commander, said this measure will prevent market congestion now that the city government has relaxed its community quarantine.

“Although nagdowngrade ta pero wala gihapon nato gewala ang restriction sa movement. COVID is an unseen enemy. Wala pay vaccine og cure ang COVID-19 so dili gihapon ta mokumpiyansa,” he said.

[Although we downgraded, we did not remove the movement restriction. COVID is an unseen enemy.  It has no vaccine or cure yet so we should remain vigilant.]

Baulete said maintaining the movement restriction was also recommended by both the Local Health Board and Iligan Medical Society.

Clustered as Group 1 (Color Red) are Barangays Buru-un, Ditucalan, Maria Cristina, Suarez, and Upper Tominobo. Group 2 (Color Orange) are Abuno, Sta. Elena, Tambacan, Tipanoy, Tomas Cabili, and Tubod.

Mahayahay, Pala-o, Poblacion, Puga-an, Ubaldo Laya, and Villaverde belongs to Group 3 (Color Yellow) while Bagong Silang, Del Carmen, Hinaplanon, San Miguel, Santiago, Saray, Sto. Rosario, and Tibanga are Group 4 (Color Green).

Clustered as Group 5 (Color Blue) are Bonbonon, Digkilaan, Dulag, Kalilangan, Lanipao, Luinab, Mainit, Mandulog, Panoroganan, San Roque, Rogongon, and Upper Hinaplanon while Acmac, Bunawan, Dalipugam Hindang, Kabacsanan, Kiwalan and Sta. Filomena belong to Group 6 (Color Violet).

For the assigned days, Groups Red and Violet are scheduled Mondays and Thursdays, Groups Orange and Blue every Tuesday and Friday, and Group Yellow and Green every Wednesday and Saturday.

Meanwhile, Baulete said they added security features in the new centralized HQPs to ensure that they would not be used by other people. These include QR code, color code, control number, and watermark.

He called on residents to follow their schedule and cooperate citing that those who will misuse the HQPs would be penalized.

The barangay clustering and scheduling will be implemented in tandem with the curfew hours between 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. (APB/PIA ICIC)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here